Facts About the Bible

The word Bible comes from the Greek word Biblia, meaning; books.

The Bible is a collection of 66 books containing 1189 chapters.

The Old Testament contains 39 books.

The New Testament consists of 27 books.

The Apostle Paul wrote 14 books of the New Testament.

The Old Testament was written in Hebrew.

The New Testament was written in Greek.

The word ‘testament‘ means ‘contract’ or ‘covenant’.


Rest A While

“And he [Jesus] said unto them, Come ye yourselves apart into a desert place, and rest a while: for there were many coming and going, and they had no leisure so much as to eat.”  (Mark 6:31)

Jesus and His disciples had been busy spreading the gospel and working for the furtherance of the Kingdom of God. They had just received news that John the Baptist had been beheaded. The disciples were sad, tired and worn out because of their spiritual labors and the stresses that come with it.Read more