Facts About the Bible

Facts About the Bible

The word Bible comes from the Greek word Biblia, meaning; books.

The Bible is a collection of 66 books containing 1189 chapters.

The Old Testament contains 39 books.

The New Testament consists of 27 books.

The Apostle Paul wrote 14 books of the New Testament.

The Old Testament was written in Hebrew.

The New Testament was written in Greek.

The word ‘testament‘ means ‘contract’ or ‘covenant’.